This Gothic castle, originates from the late 12th century by the Bavor family of Strakonice. In 1243 a part of the castle was donated to the Order of the knights of St. John. Highlights are the church of St. Procope, a capitulary hall and a cloister with unique Gothic wall paintings. The tower Rumpál has a great view.
Address: Zámek 1, 38601 Strakonice | Opening hours Tu-Su 9:00h-16:00h. See it on the map